How to Watch UFC Fight Night 158

By Cole Shelton Sep 13, 2019

The Ultimate Fighting Championship on Saturday returns to Canada for UFC Fight Night 158, which goes down at Rogers Arena in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Two fan favorites will collide in the main event, as Donald Cerrone takes on former World Series of Fighting champion Justin Gaethje in a pivotal lightweight affair. “Cowboy” has not competed since a technical knockout loss to Tony Ferguson snapped his three-fight losing streak in June. Gaethje, meanwhile, enters the cage on the strength of back-to-back first-round knockouts against Edson Barboza and James Vick.

The three-round co-main event sees former light heavyweight title challenger Glover Teixeira slotted opposite Nikita Krylov at 205 pounds. Teixeira, 39, breathed new life into his career with consecutive submission wins over Karl Roberson and Ion Cutelaba. Krylov, on the other hand, has never gone the distance in his 31-fight career.

The UFC Fight Night “Cowboy vs. Gaethje” main card streams live to ESPN+ at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. ESPN+ will also stream the entire six-fight undercard, starting at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT.

Main Card

155: Donald Cerrone vs. Justin Gaethje
205: Glover Teixeira vs. Nikita Krylov
265: Todd Duffee vs. Jeff Hughes
170: Michel Pereira vs. Tristan Connelly *
185: Uriah Hall vs. Antonio Carlos Jr.
205: Misha Cirkunov vs. Jim Crute

Prelims

265: Marcin Tybura vs. Augusto Sakai
135: Cole Smith vs. Miles Johns
135: Brad Katona vs. Hunter Azure
145: Chas Skelly vs. Jordan Griffin
135: Louis Smolka vs. Ryan MacDonald
155: Kyle Prepolec vs. Austin Hubbard

* The Pereira-Connelly bout will be contested at a 172-pound catchweight after Pereira missed weight by one pound.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>