UFC 168 Salaries: Anderson Silva (S600K), Chris Weidman ($400K) Earn Largest Paydays

By Tristen Critchfield Dec 30, 2013

Anderson Silva earned $600,000 in what may very well be his final professional mixed martial arts bout.

Silva suffered a gruesomely broken leg in the UFC 168 headliner when middleweight champion Chris Weidman ($400,000) checked a leg kick in the second round, ending the contest at the 1:16 mark. Weidman also defeated the longtime pound-for-pound king via technical knockout at UFC 162 in July.

The Nevada Athletic Commission released salary information from the event on Monday.

In the evening’s co-main event, Ronda Rousey ($100,000) submitted a game Miesha Tate ($28,000) with an armbar 58 seconds into the third round of their women’s bantamweight title clash. Elsewhere, former UFC heavyweight champ Josh Barnett banked $170,000 in a first-round TKO loss to Travis Browne ($56,000), while Jim Miller raked in $92,000 for his first-round armbar of Fabricio Camoes ($8,000).

Note: The disclosed purses reported by state athletic commissions do not include any performance-based or discretionary bonuses that may be awarded to a fighter by the promotion. Additionally, the reported figures do not reflect any deductions made by the commission for taxes, insurance, etc., and do not include any sponsorship money that a fighter may acquire for their performance.

Chris Weidman: $400,000 (includes $200,000 win bonus)
Anderson Silva: $600,000

Ronda Rousey: $100,000 (includes $50,000 win bonus)
Miesha Tate: $28,000

Travis Browne: $56,000 (includes $28,000 win bonus)
Josh Barnett: $170,000

Jim Miller: $92,000 (includes $46,000 win bonus)
Fabricio Camoes: $8,000

Dustin Poirier: $46,000 (includes $23,000 win bonus)
Diego Brandao: $20,000*

Uriah Hall: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Chris Leben: $51,000

Michael Johnson: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)
Gleison Tibau: $39,000

Dennis Siver: $66,000 (includes $33,000 win bonus)
Manny Gamburyan: $25,000

John Howard: $32,000 (includes $16,000 win bonus)
Siyar Bahadurzada: $17,000

William Macario: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Bobby Voelker: $12,000

Robert Peralta: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Estevan Payan: $10,000

* Brandao was fined $5,000 for missing weight.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>